30 Oct

Winners of the 17th Edition of The Future Awards Africa

The Future Awards Africa has celebrated its 17th award ceremony with dazzling spotlights, intriguing personalities, and odds-defying stories. Described as the “Nobel Prize for Young Africans” by the World Bank, the three-day event tagged “Defying Odds, Inspiring Greatness” celebrated young Africans who have continued to blaze the trail across various fields, including governance, agriculture, and arts. 

This year, with 25 categories and more than 134 nominees, the Future Awards sought to tell young Africans’ beautiful, successful stories that have impacted their immediate communities and driven the African continent to global prominence. Sponsored by major brands such as GAC motors, African Development Center, Microsoft, Stability and Sustenance, Maggi, Duo, Top Tea, Heineken, Zagg, Desperados, Smoov, and many other top-notch brands to make the award ceremony an unforgettable experience, the award ceremony celebrated many Africans across various categories with a glamorous finale.

The ceremony’s finale witnessed the celebration of many young Africans. The recipients of this prestigious award 17th Edition are:

Prize For Acting Tobi Bakre29
Prize For Activism and AdvocacyOsariemen Grace Omoruyi30
Prize For AgricultureEmmanuel Negedu31
Prize For Art and LiteratureMorenike Olusanya28
Prize For Community ActionIdris Bilyaminu Ndasadu’lau24
Prize For Content CreationBroda Shaggi31
Prize For CreativityHauwa Lawal28
Prize For DanceSeyi Oluyole31
Prize For EducationUchechi Rochas31
Prize For Entrepreneurship (endowed by Top Tea)Lukman Shobowale29
Prize For FashionVeekee James29
Prize For FilmIfe Olujuyigbe32
Prize For GovernanceHakeem Onasanya31
Prize For Health and WellnessMmekidmfon Umanah30
Prize For IntrapreneurshipPrecious Akpan28
Prize For JournalismPelumi Salako25
Prize For LawSeyi Bioku Benjamin29
Prize For MusicAsake28
Prize For On Air Personality (TV & Radio)Ilowitdflo25
Prize For PhotographyOpeyemi Femi Oke31
Prize For Professional ServicePhoebe Dami-Asolo31
Prize For Service to Young PeopleBosun Tijani Melody Fidel46
Prize For SportVictor Osimhen24
Prize For TechnologyVictor Fatanmi29
Prize For Young Person of the YearHilda Baci26